Wanted: New Heating Technologies

I’m reflecting on striking a new balance with alignment of student work to the course goals on one side, and “turning up the heat” in the classroom on the other hand. I have used ambiguity of direction and course goal alignment as a call for my students to put the energy in themselves to make the alignment work for them. This semester is different though: we have gone rubric crazy. The outcomes are much improved (as it was expected) though I am missing my main-stay healthy discomfort tools for the classroom “pressure cooker”. I want to develop new teaching competencies.

Leave a Reply

